Pakistan ICC World Cup 2023 schedule for All Matches

The composition of Pakistan ICC World Cup 2023 squad is gradually taking shape following preliminary discussions within the PCB Think Tank. The ultimate verdict on the lineup, however, rests with the impending appointment of the new chief selector.
Insiders reveal that the PCB Think Tank has reached a consensus on approximately 12 to 13 potential players for Pakistan’s World Cup squad. Noteworthy contenders include skipper Babar Azam, Fakhar Zaman, Imam-ul-Haq, Mohammad Rizwan, Shadab Khan, Haris Rauf, Naseem Shah, Shaheen Afridi, Usama Mir, Mohammad Nawaz, and Agha Salman. The potential inclusion of Iftikhar Ahmed and Mohammad Wasim Jnr is also under consideration.
From a pool including Shan Masood, Abdullah Shafique, Sarfaraz Ahmed, Saud Shakeel, Mohammad Haris, and Tayyab Tahir, two players will secure their place in the squad. The final two to three selections are anticipated to materialize shortly.
The upcoming ODI series against Afghanistan and the Asia Cup hold paramount importance as players’ performance in these events will be scrutinized before solidifying the World Cup squad. With the grand tournament set to unfold across 10 venues from October 5 to November 19, involving 10 teams in spirited contention for the coveted title, the tournament’s inaugural match and final are scheduled to take place at the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad.

Here is Pakistan ICC World Cup 2023 schedule for All Matches

October 6 – vs Netherlands in Hyderabad

October 12 – vs Sri Lanka in Hyderabad

October 15 – vs India in Ahmedabad

October 20 – vs Australia in Bengaluru

October 23 – vs Afghanistan in Chennai

October 27 – vs South Africa in Chennai

October 31 – vs Bangladesh in Kolkata

November 4 – vs New Zealand Bengaluru (Day match)

November 12 – vs England in Kolkata

Pakistan ICC World Cup 2023 schedule for All Matches

Pakistan ICC World Cup 2023 schedule

Pakistan ICC World Cup Match Timing 2023

The Cricket World Cup will feature day matches starting at 10:00 AM Pakistan Standard Time (PST), while other games will be day-night fixtures commencing at 01:30 PM (PST). Pakistan’s potential semi-final would take place in Kolkata, whereas India’s semi-final location is Mumbai, unless they face Pakistan, in which case it shifts to Kolkata.

The tournament employs a round-robin structure with all teams clashing in 45 league matches. The top four teams will advance to the semi-finals, scheduled for November 15 in Mumbai and November 16 in Kolkata, each backed by a reserve day. This setup ensures a thrilling competition while accommodating unforeseen circumstances


Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button