LPL T20 2023 Points Tables Matches Results

In the Lanka Premier League (LPL) T20 2023, Dambulla secured a convincing victory, defeating Kandy by a substantial 50-run margin on August 14th, in Match 19. Notably, Babar Azam of Colombo emerged as the leading run-scorer, accumulating an impressive 255 runs, while Matheesha Pathirana from Colombo stood out as the highest wicket-taker, claiming an impressive tally of 12 wickets.

The fourth edition of LPL, held from July 30th to August 20th, marked a departure from the traditional November-December schedule. The tournament, organized by Sri Lanka Cricket, featured five teams representing major Sri Lankan cities: Colombo, Kandy, Jaffna, Dambulla, and Galle. The season commenced with an exciting clash between three-time winners Jaffna and Colombo on July 30th, held at Colombo’s R. Premadasa Stadium, signaling a new chapter in LPL history.

LPL T20 2023 Points Tables Matches Results

LPL T20 2023 Points Tables Matches Results

LPL T20 2023 Points Table

Team Match Won Lost No Result Points NRR
Dambulla (Q) 8 6 2 0 12 +0.793
Kandy (Q) 8 4 4 0 8 +0.185
Jaffna 8 3 5 0 6 -0.179
Galle 7 3 4 0 6 -0.269
Colombo 7 3 4 0 6 -0.672


Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button